Reviews film

The Sims 4 Movie Hangout Stuff Review | SimsVIP

The Sims 4 Movie Hangout Material is the fifth material pack to be released for The Sims 4 and features new items, clothing, hair, and some gameplay added to the mix. but is the sims 4 movie reunion worth the price or is it something you should skip? well, that’s where I come in! Hopefully I can give you enough information about the game to help you make up your mind!

what’s new?

The Sims 4 Movie Reunion Stuff comes with 88 new additions to build/buy mode, create a sim, and also some new movies and social interactions added to TVs. The overall theme of the pack is boho chic, which is a bit confusing given the title of the pack. don’t get me wrong the new items look awesome and it’s a very welcome change from the overly modern stuff we’ve gotten since the sims 4 first launched but when i think about hanging out with friends and watching movies i don’t I make. don’t think boho chic. I think the theme would have been better suited to an arts and crafts style stuff pack or even a games pack.

Reading: Sims 4 movie hangout review

new gameplay

The biggest additions to The Sims 4 Movie Hangout Stuff are the popcorn maker and the TV movies. It doesn’t sound like much, but there’s actually a lot going on under the hood that impacts gameplay in more ways than previous Stuff Packs. While we get two very large TVs to decorate our Sim Caves with, the new movies aren’t limited to just the new TVs. This, I think, was a very good move from the Stuff Pack creators as it means that we can enjoy the new gameplay without all our Sims having the huge televisions in their houses. 01-12-16_7-33-05 PM

There are 10 different movies included with the Sims 4 Movie Gathering Material, all of which were created especially for this pack. I appreciate the creators going with The Sims 3 again as this keeps the movies in line with other TV shows. the movies themselves are quite fun to watch and actually have plots too!

some of the movies can also be very dark; Just watch Moonlight Massacre III with your Sims to see what I mean! your sims can also make a particular genre their favorite (through friendly social interaction), which will influence the moods gained. sims will also react to the movie, and if it’s scary on screen, they’ll jump. the same goes for sad movies; sims can cry I like this feature because it makes sims feel more aware of what they’re seeing. there are other new social interactions related to the movies as well and it’s nice to have our sims discussing activities they just participated in.

01-13-16_2-41-57 PM 01-13-16_1-56-44 PMThe popcorn machine is a new gameplay item which offers a new food option – popcorn (who’d have thunk it?!). There are three different flavours of popcorn that your Sims can make but 2 of them require unlocking by levelling up your Cooking Skill. Something I particularly like about the popcorn is that Sims will actually pick out popcorn to eat with their fingers. There’s also a bit of smart inter-object play at work too. If Sims are eating popcorn while watching a movie, they’ll send their popcorn flying everywhere when reacting to a movie.

01-13-16_11-58-12 AM

additions to build and buy mode

The 36 new items found in craft and buy mode are mostly boho chic. When I first saw the promotional material for this bundle of stuff, I was very disappointed. Not because of style, but because a lot of the items seemed to have been taken directly from various games in the Sims 3 store. I had those outfits but didn’t use them, I thought the same would be true of the boho chic items in this bundle as well. Fortunately, the person(s) who made these objects created somewhat simple and toned-down textures for the elements, as well as bright and funky options.

01-13-16_2-39-11 PM 01-13-16_2-43-13 PM

See also: Black Money Telugu Movie Review | Mohanlal Black Money Movie Review | 123telugu.com

The items are surprisingly versatile to build with and can be used in a variety of settings. I ended up decorating my teen Sims bedroom with a lot of the content from The Sims 4 Movie Hangout Stuff and The Sims 4 Spa Day to create a sort of serene, relaxing area with a lot of candles and incense burners. The look of her room actually reflected her free-style personality really well. Other uses of the items could be for outdoor settings such as patios, sun rooms or by the pool. I am also eager to create a sort of BoHo Chic Cafe mixing the content from The Sims 4 Movie Hangout Stuff with The Sims 4 Get Together. There’s a lot of playability with this and it’s content that I’ll be using a lot. 01-12-16_11-24-17 PM

create sim add-ons

The Sims 4 Movie Hangout includes a selection of new clothes and hairstyles for your Sims that fit in with the “boho chic” style that this pack seems to be aiming for. The pack comes with 46 new additions for you to equip your sims with, however 4 of these items are identical assets split between both genders.

The menswear is very well made, and while it’s going for that bright boho chic look, it can also be worn in a variety of ways thanks to a few simple options. I can see myself wearing most of the clothes on a regular basis, especially for my more coffee drinking sims who frequent the local cafes (yes, he is a bit of a hipster). There are also two new hairstyles for them, one short and one long. finally, our male sims can have long, wavy hair that doesn’t look scruffy and unkempt. more of this please!!

01-13-16_5-47-31 PM 01-13-16_5-47-26 PM

Now, for the females, it’s a bit of a hit-or-miss. The creators who make clothes for Adult females seem to go to either end of the extreme. More “conservative” looks tend to be things you’d put on an Elder, while the “young look” seems to show as much skin as possible before the censor appears. Now, I’m not a prude, but a few of the Outfits for adult females leave very little to the imagination in regards to the chest area.

Not all clothing is bad though, there are some really cute flared jeans with some fun designs that are probably the best pants I’ve seen in the game so far! the amount of attention to detail in them is amazing!

01-13-16_5-45-22 PM 01-13-16_5-46-33 PM

There are also 4 new hair styles for females too, each with a different look. There is one style that has cornrows that has a duplicate of that I am very grateful of. One of them is just a plain style in the standard hair colours, while the other is the same but with a mixture of different colours throughout the hair. I really hope that we will see more of this as there are several hair styles that I’d use if not for the forced hair dye colours.

01-13-16_5-46-15 PM 01-13-16_5-46-56 PM

Finally, we get to the Children CAS options. Or lack of. This is the tenth additional release to The Sims 4 and with each new release we see less and less clothing options added for children. The Sims 4 Movie Hangout Stuff is no exception to this, and is probably the worst offender yet. On paper (I actually have a list breaking down all the new CAS additions in front of me), Female Child Sims get 2 new tops and one new bottoms and Male Child Sims get one new top and one new bottom. However, the male options are direct copy and paste jobs from the female selection. The reality of this is that there are only 3 new options for children. Technically they aren’t even new items, they are just retextures of base game meshes. Untitled

See also: Kirrak Party Telugu Movie Review | Nikhil Kirrak Party Movie Review | Kirrak Party Movie Review | Nikhil Kirrak Party Telugu Movie Review | Kirrak Party Telugu Movie Review and Rating | Kirrak Party Telugu Movie Review | Nikhil Kirrak Party Telugu Cinema Review | Kirrak Party Telugu Film Review | Nikhil Kirrak Party Telugu Movie Review | 123telugu.com

It’s very frustrating as a family player to get all this new content and there’s nothing for kids. i’m afraid with each new addition to the sims 4 players like me who like to play the generational game and make the most of it every year will feel more alienated unless maxis realize that the stage of the child life is also an important part for us.

It pains me to be so negative about women’s and children’s clothing options, as they look good, but don’t seem too different from what we already have (even more so for children’s clothing).

value

The Sims 4 Movie Hangout Stuff retails for $9.99 and contains 85 new in-game items. this works out to approximately $0.08 per item. Even with the negatives I mentioned above, I think this bundle of stuff is worth it. it also adds some fun new gameplay to the game and the new items are a nice change from the modern style we’ve been getting.

final thoughts

The Sims 4 Movie Hangout Stuff is a really nice, well made pack with a nice bunch of items that I can see me using in a variety of settings. But I’m still confused over the theme the developers went for. I mentioned earlier that when I think of “movie hangout” I don’t think of “BoHo Chic”. I think of people, whether friends or family, just chilling out in comfortable clothes and watching movies. I think that this pack was a missed opportunity to bringing in some family themed stuff to the game. It’s not uncommon for families to doss around wearing their pajamas and watch a movie together. 01-13-16_5-20-57 PM

Children could have had some new toys inspired by children’s movies, as well as new clothes with images of the characters. heck, they might even have had some costumes like we see in the movies for kids. I have lost count of the times my nephew would linger over his favorite superhero movie while dressing up as him and playing with toys to reenact the scenes as they happened. Kids can already play with their toys while watching TV, so some new action figures from the movies would have been perfect.

Overall, I’m happy with the added content in the sims 4 movie reunion footage and I know I’ll be using it a lot, but I think it was a missed opportunity to break the “adult content only” mold. ” that we have been receiving since launch.

The Sims 4 Movie Meetup is now available worldwide. Thank you for taking the time to read this review and I hope it helped you make an accessory pack decision. take care and have an amazing day!

pedro (little albet)

See also: [REVIEW] Drive (Netflix) – Kiểu phim hành động chúng ta không được thấy nhiều nữa! | Tin tức, Lịch chiếu

Related Articles

Back to top button