What is the order to watch the Aurora Teagarden Mystery movies? | It&039s A Stampede!

What is the first aurora teagarden movie

In 1990, Charlaine Harris (author of the Southern Vampire Novels), published the murder mystery novel, Real Killings. The book was the first in a collection of novels starring librarian-turned-detective, Aurora Teagarden.

As the series developed, Harris continued to publish Aurora Teagarden books throughout the 1990s, into the 2000s, and then into the 10s. To date, there are 11 books in the series:

  • real murders (1990)
  • a bone to pick (1992)
  • three rooms, a corpse (1994)
  • the house of julius (1995)
  • dead over heels (1996)
  • “deeply dead” in murder, they wrote (1997)
  • a fool and his money (1999)
  • Last scene alive (2002)
  • dead poppy (2003)
  • all the pretty little liars (2016)
  • sleep like a baby (2017)

The popularity of the books did not go unnoticed, and in 2015, the flagship movie and mystery channel turned the novels into a collection of full-length TV movies.

In this post I’m going to take a look at the movie series, to provide the running order. so if you’re not sure if the madness comes before a very dirty game, or if you don’t know where the last scene alive falls in the movie collection, this post is for you.

the aurora teagarden mystery movies in order

Image: ©Hallmark

The movie series focused on the character, Aurora ‘Roe’ Teagarden and began with two films, the first of which – A Bone to Pick – aired on the Hallmark Movies and Mysteries Channel in April 2015. This was shortly followed by the second film, Real Murders (which was based on the first novel) arriving in July 2015.

from here the movie series settled into a pattern of two new movies a year, with three rooms, a corpse, and julius’s house which aired in 2016, and forgotten dead and a bunch of problems on the screens in 2017.

Image: ©Hallmark

In 2018, the movies settled into a new release schedule of three films per year, with Last Scene Alive, Reap What You Sew, and The Disappearing Game all arriving in quick succession. 2019 then saw the arrival of A Game of Cat and Mouse, An Inheritance to Die For and A Very Foul Play.

In 2020, the thirteenth entry, hide and seek, hit television screens, followed by the fourteenth, reunited and it feels so deadly. Additional films followed in 2021, including How To Swindle, Till Death Do Us Part, and Honeymoon, Honey Murder.

There was an 18th entry for 2022, called Murder Haunted.

Image: ©Hallmark

Across all 18 movies, Candace Cameron Bure played the title character, alongside a cast that included Lexa Doig, Marilu Henner and Peter Benson. If you want to watch the Aurora Teagarden Mystery movies in order then use the following list:

  • a bone to pick (2015)
  • real murders (2015)
  • three bedrooms, a corpse (2016)
  • the house of julius (2016)
  • dead on his heels (2017)
  • a bunch of problems (2017)
  • last scene alive (2018)
  • Reap What You Sew (2018)
  • The Disappearance Game (2018)
  • The Cat and Mouse Game (2019)
  • a Inheritance to Die For (2019)
  • A Very Dirty Game (2019)
  • Stealing and Searching (2020)
  • Meeting and It Feels So Deadly (2020)
  • how to swindle (2021)
  • till death do us part (2021)
  • honeymoon, murder (2021)
  • tormented for murder (2022) )

if you’re a fan of aurora teagarden, or just starting to get interested in aurora teagarden movies, you might want to know that many of the movies are currently available on dvd.

the aurora teagarden mysteries 6 movie dvd collection features 6 movies on the region 1 disc, including: a bone to choose from, actual murders, three rooms a corpse, the house julius, dead by the heels, and a lot of trouble.

the aurora teagarden mysteries 6 movie dvd collection is available from all good entertainment retailers including amazon us.

read more:

Disclaimer: I earn a commission on products purchased through some links in this article.

Related Articles

Back to top button