Miraculous Ladybug Watch Order: Including Every Movie

When to watch the miraculous movie

miraculous ladybug is one of the best shows that both children and adults can enjoy because of how inclusive and great the story of the animated series is. With that being said, if you haven’t watched the series and are looking to watch the different episodes, you may be wondering whether or not you should watch the episodes based on release order. To some extent, you can, but you’d better see our order of miraculous ladybug watches so you understand more about how you should see it.

how many seasons does miraculous ladybug have?

One of the most popular animated shows today is Miraculous Ladybug, which follows the story of the aforementioned character Ladybug and Cat Noir, who are masked superheroes living a double life. this series has been running for a long time, considering that it has been quite popular since the first episode was released. so how many seasons does miraculous have?

As of now, there are four seasons of miraculous. Season 4 had just concluded during the first part of March 2022, and that means you can enjoy four seasons of the series. And the good news is that Miraculous will have at least seven seasons, considering the show’s creators, Thomas Astruc and Jeremy Zag, confirmed that Seasons 6 and 7 would be coming.

how many episodes does miraculous ladybug have?

miraculous has a total of four seasons that have already finished airing, and each season has 26 episodes each. That means there are a total of 104 episodes of Miraculous Ladybug so far, and each episode is around 21 minutes long. As such, it will take you a long time to binge on all four seasons of Miraculous Ladybug if you’re up for it.

Note: Episode release dates do not exactly follow the chronology of events in the series. however, you don’t need to strictly follow all the episodes depending on which comes first because all the episodes follow the story.

how many movies does miraculous ladybug have?

In addition to Miraculous Ladybug having 104 episodes in total, as each season has 26 episodes, the series also has two TV movie specials already aired. The first one is Miracle World: New York, which was released on September 25, 2020. Meanwhile, the second Miracle Movie is Miracle World: Shanghai, which was released on May 28, 2021.

miraculous ladybug watch order

one of the things that miraculous ladybug fans often talk about is the order of the clocks in the series. that’s because there seems to be some sort of disconnect between the event timelines and where each episode falls. in fact, many fans have crafted their own episode viewing orders based on what they’ve observed as to which episode comes first. however, the important part here is that there is no need to delve too deep into the details because you will continue to understand the series no matter which episode of the season comes first.

season 1

miraculous ladybug season 1 first premiered in 2015 and concluded in 2016. it is the first season that tells the story of miraculous. in some areas miraculous season 1 premiered in 2017.

note: the final episode, volpina, was meant to be released as the season finale in terms of its story and that the origins episodes were meant to be seen later. however, for the sake of continuity, it’s best to watch the origins before the first episode.

1. origins part 1: ladybug and cat noir

2. origins part 2: heart of stone

3. stormy weather

4. the bubbler

5. the pharaoh

6. lady wifi

7. timebreaker/chronochica

8. Mr. dove

9. evil illustrator

10. rogercop

11. copycat

12. dark cupid

13. horrifying

14. dark sword

15. Mr. mime

16. kung food

17. player

18. animal

19. bug

20. the puppeteer

21. reflects

22. pixelator

23. guitar villain

24. princess fragrance

25. simon says/jackaday

26. volpine

season 2

miraculous season 2 premiered in october 2017 and concluded 11 months later in november 2018. although santa claws was released in 2016 and was supposedly a holiday special for season 1, the production code counts it as part of season 2 and is entirely optional.

1. the collector

2. desperate bear

3. main queen

4. baby

5. answer

6. Robust

7. giant

8. the dark owl

9. icemaker

10. sapote

11. gorizilla/the gorilla

12. captain hard rock

13. zombiezou

14. siren

15. scary

16. troublemaker

17. investor

18. anansi

19. sand boy

20. the battle of queens pt 1: queen of style/ queen of style: the battle of queens pt 1

21. The Battle of Queens Part 2: Wasp Queen/Wasp Queen: The Battle of Queens Part 2

22. curser

23. freezer

24. catalyst/catalyst: a hero’s day: pt 1

25. mayura/ mayura: a hero’s day: pt 2

26. optional: santa claws

season 3

Season 3 started airing in December 2018 but was delayed for two months and the next episode premiered in February 2019. It’s important for fans to watch Season 2 before Season 3 because there are a lot of references to season 2 this season. the season concluded in November 2019.

1. chameleon

2. animaestro

3. bakerix

4. retrograde

5. reflected doll

6. weredad

7. muffler

8. oni-chan

9. miraculous

10. oblivion

11. desperate

12. chris master

13. starter gear

14. buster kwami

15. banquet

16. player 2.0

17. stormy weather 2

18. ikari gozen

19. time marker

20. spoilers

21. the puppeteer 2

22. white cat

23. felix

24. ladybug

25. eater of loves/hunter of hearts

26. miraculous queen

TV movie specials

1. miracle world: new york

2. Miraculous World: Shanghai – Although it was released in the middle of Season 4, it falls after Season 3 and before Season 4 in terms of timeline. the only reason it premiered during season 4 is due to delays caused by covid-19.

season 4

Season 4 premiered about a year and a half after the conclusion of Season 3, and that’s the longest gap between each Miraculous season. the covid-19 pandemic was a big part of the reason for the delay of season 4. this season began in may 2021 and concluded on march 12, 2022.

1. truth

2. lies

3. gang of secrets

4. Mr. pigeon 72

5. I was furious

6. sole crusher

7. queen banana

8. guilt

9. crocodile duel

10. optimization

11. sentibubbler

12. rocket

13. mega leech

14. wish maker

15. hack-san

16. simple man

17. icer 2

18. dear family

19. ephemeral

20. gabriel agreste

21. psychomediated

22. kuro-neko

23. penalty team

24. qilin

25. risk (final shadow moth attack – part 1)

26. strikeback (shadow moth final attack – part 2)

Related Articles

Back to top button